relationship gut/love pounds

Remember that HIMYM episode where Barney got fat because he was already in a committed relationship with Robin and therefore let himself go?

himym_rough_patch_81

I know, I know, enough with the fat talk. I’ve never been on a diet my whole life and I never really cared about my weight, if anything, I often worried about being too thin- even resorting to drinking Appeton at one point in my life.

Now? Not so much. I don’t understand how this happened. I’m thinking that after the stressful 2011 to early 2012, my body’s trying to recover by stepping into full relaxation mode- eat, gobble Coke, lie down and watch TV. Mark’s not a big help, either. He’s all, “But you’re not fat!” or “Gusto mo ng sundae?” HOW CAN I SAY NO?

Anyway, this morning, I put on my wedding ring and it hurt. I tried to remove it but I couldn’t. My finger refuses to let my ring go. If it could eat it, it would have. How can fingers get fat? I have fat fingers in the first place, but I haven’t even given birth yet. I’m not even pregnant to have swollen fingers. How can this be?

I am now exercising and eating fruits. But the problem is, after exercising, I get hungry. And after eating apples, I’m still hungry. I’m always hungry. Whenever I paki-suyo the ate and kuya at work to buy me food, the guards and my other colleagues would say, “gutom ka na naman, kaka-lunch mo lang?”

Hu hu hu.

I am obsessing about my weight as I contemplate getting fries and a coke float from Mickey Ds.

Ah, what the heck.

Leave a Reply

