Things to do in 2013

1. Lose weight!!!

I have never, NEVER been conscious of my weight or about fitness or anything like that. I get check-ups every year and aside from my 200/250 vision, my huge tonsils and my lack of coordination, I’ve been pretty much satisfied with who or how I am. I practice yoga (but now not anymore because I’ve become too lazy) and I used to walk up and down stairs for a period then (but not anymore because, yes, lazy) and Mark and I used to run at school on Sundays (but… Yeah yeah. Even too lazy to write it down)

What happened to me? My husband says I was just too skinny before and now I’m just right. What I despise is how I have to buy new clothes because the ones I have (extra small to small) are now snug. My shorts no longer fit me comfortably, unless I want to show the bottoms of my butt cheeks, which has never been and will never be an option. I like shopping for clothes and not having to try them on because I’ve always been an XS/S/6/0. Sure, I’m starting to have a bit (fraction nga lang eh) of a cleavage and I now know how painful humps can be. But now I have a belly that jiggles, too!

This has got to stop.
(and I write this as I lay in bed having flan and soda for breakfast)

2. Make a baby!

Our conversations now go, “Oh but we can’t travel next year because of the baby.” or, “Should we send our kid to Kumon classes?” Like we actually have one on the way and not just in concept.

Yep, this year is the year we start to try and give our baby-making efforts (awesome skills, I must say) our best shot. I hope my egg won’t be hostile and that his sperm will be good swimmers. I speak of this with no malice and with only a baby panda in mind. I am very focused when I want something.

I’m not sure how long it will take, but when God decides that we’re ready, then we’ll be ready. ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Attain stability

In most aspects- with our careers, with ourselves, with our relationship with each other and with God

Mark just started with a new company and the career path looks good for him. But that makes it doubly challenging because there are no roads yet for him to follow, he has to pave his own way and prove himself. I have so much faith in him and I know he is capable of great things, not just because heis myhusband, but I’ve worked with him before. He knows what he’s doing. He just needs to have more faith in himself that hecan see it through.

I have been with my company for years, but things aren’t looking steady as of the moment with a lot of changes that happened during the latter part of the previous year. I honestly don’t know what is going to happen, but I have long decided to see it through and go wherever this ship takes me.

It is true what they say that you get to know the person better once you start living together. And the more we spend time together, the more we understand each other’s habits and living styles. We’re basically the same- couch potatoes, loves to eat, prefers a quiet night at home, etc.

But we also clash at some things and this year, we fought more than we’ve ever fought I guess in the first three years of our relationship. I mean, 2012 was a huge year for us. There was the great amount of stress for the wedding preps, then the moving out/moving in, adjustments here and there, combined finances and combined bills, not to mention we had to make decisions together. I guess we both had to make alterations with our attitude and our stubborness. Both of us had to make changes. I hope this year will be better, we’ll be more understanding and patient, both willing to give way.

It is also true that love grows more, grows deeper. The old insecurities and petty fights no longer come up as often and complete trust seems to have been earned. But of course, we need to make sure wetake care of what we have. Its so easy to take things for granted.

This will be an open list, these are all I could think of for now. ๐Ÿ˜€

20130102-103821.jpg

Leave a Reply

