we’ll fall asleep counting our blessings

So-and-so days until Christmas and all I have to show for it is a sparkly wreath and a hanging snowman- both courtesy of my generous mom. Not that we aren’t in a festive mood, but we’ll start being truly jolly once we get back from HK. And then I can buy a tree and a garland and lights and trimmings, ooh la la.

I am feeling kind of… (insert something negative here)

Mark and I saw something yesterday and we both immediately thought it was a clear cut imitation of one of our wedding ideas. I know these things aren’t exclusive to me, and I have been inspired by a lot of quirky ideas from the internet and then adjust them to my style. But this one, I’m sure, is mine.

I just absorbed the whole thing today and I’m not sure if I should be flattered or upset. Upset, not because I want to be complimented for my idea, but because they went with it without batting an eyelash. And they knew us, too.

But in the end, its a small issue in the web of all things, isn’t it? Next to poverty and hunger, who cares about my little tantrum. Although it is nice that my husband understood how I felt and told me he knows I’m an original, and that’s all that matters.

Leave a Reply

