i

So it has come to this.

I simply can’t get enough of myself that I have resorted to writing silly, self-indulgent and repetitive random posts again. I am not one of those professional bloggers, so forgive my erratic writing.

I have been keeping journals since I was 5 years old. When I was 10 years old, my mom gave me a 101 Dalmatians-themed diary, complete with lock and key. It was one of the best gifts I remember receiving. My siblings delighted in this gift as well, having no issues opening the book and reading my thoughts (boys, exams, the possibility of getting pregnant while kissing, and so on) for their amusement. More volumes came after that – some leather-bound, some with funky covers, a few Mead ones and a couple made from recycled paper. When I turned 16 and entered college, I started maintaining a blog. I wrote short stories and poems and even made a pathetic attempt at a novel (which no human will ever see), some got published (under a pen-name, of course!), some re-blogged and most are just hidden, almost forgotten.

From a chubby girl who bullied boys, to a kid more interested in books than in dolls, to a teen who thought cheerleading was the doorway to normal (NOPE), to a wide-eyed (as these eyes can get) girl in a huge university who finally became comfortable with who she is, to a fresh graduate itching to make a difference, to a workaholic wanting to achieve so many things, to a newly hitched lady who now only dreams of tea parties and fluffy doggies, I feel as if I’ve come full circle- and I’m still writing. I have transferred sites from Blogspot to LiveJournal to Multiply to WordPress, I also maintained a blog for my wedding. Somehow, I can’t really seem to stop.

I am not a writer, far from it. I just like to babble a lot, except not verbally. Place me in front of random people and I become as interesting as a couch, good for some snooze. I don’t write about important stuff, like what this Senator said or how much the Peso will be worth in so and so years, I’m really self-centered and irrelevant. I care about grammar as much as the next person and I know the IPA by heart, but please don’t expect be to make proper annotations all the time.

With that out of the way- hello again, blog-verse. I’m back with more crap.

Leave a Reply

